## NLJA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 3 NOVEMBER 2012

PRESENT: 22 Judoka

Paul Norman – SJJJJ

Scot Ogilvie – Sosei Judo

Noel Murphy – MUN Judo

Patrick Dunne – Kokoro Budokai

George Beckett - MUN

Blair Bradbury – SJJJJ

Bruce Mann – Zanshin

Judy Quinn – Zanshin

Chris Wellon – Sosei

Mark Didham – MUN

Tony Corbin – Eagle Point

Michael Kay – Kokoro

Louis Byrne – Goose Bay

Maurice Sheppard – MUN

Keith Small – Goose Bay

Terry Whey – Goose Bay

Bob Simms – Goose Bay

Ed Quinn – MUN

Frank Rumilli – Goose Bay

Steve Patey - Sosei

Maggi Smith – MUN

Mike Montague – Goose Bay

Tracy Angus - Guest

- 1) Welcome.
- 2) Agenda: Approved as submitted.
- 3) 2011 AGM Minutes: Approved as submitted.
- 4) Business arising from Minutes: None.
- 5) Reports:
- a) President's Report: Approved as submitted.
- b) Treasurer's Report: Approved as submitted.

Motion by M. Didham to appoint Fred Earle as Auditor for the year.

Seconded by M. Sheppard.

Carried.

- c) Grading Committee: Approved as submitted.
- d) Refereeing Committee: Approved as submitted.
- e) NCCP Committee: Approved as submitted.
- f) Medical Committee: Approved as submitted.
- g) Hall of Fame Committee: Bob Simms entered into Judo HOF, name being put forward to Provincial Hall of Fame for consideration.
- 6) Plans and Events for 2012/2013:

February; Goose Bay Tournament and Clinic.

March; Atlantics in Truro N.S.

- 7) New Business:
- a) High Performance Coordinator Position: Tracy Angus
- b) Club Head Instructor Qualifications Proposal:

(To be followed up via e-Mail)

c) NLJA Policy on Requirements for Certificate of Conduct and Vulnerable Sector Checks.

Motion to accept Policy: G. Beckett, Seconded by M. Didham. Carried.

- 8) Any other Business:
- a) Need for NLJA Newsletter Editor and/or Website Manager
- b) Any way to beef up Pre-Registration for tournaments? i.e. incentives, discount or prize draw for early Registration?
- 9) Board of Directors Elections:

President: G. Beckett Nominated by: B. Bradbury Seconded by M. Didham

First Vice-President: T. Whey Nominated by M. Sheppard Seconded by S. Patey

Second Vice-President: S. Patey Nominated by C. Wellon Seconded by M. Didham

Treasurer: M. Didham Nominated by T. Whey Seconded by N. Murphy

Secretary: P. Norman Nominated by B. Bradbury Seconded by M. Didham

10) Meeting Adjourned.